2014, my first year blogging.


Hello everybody:

As you know, My blog is 1 year and 22 days old. So, today, I´ll talk a little bit about my progress as a blogger, people I thank and things will happen in 2015.

I started blogging on December 2013, so, I´ll tell you a secret, in July 2014, I only had 5 followers, but, then, in August 2014, I decided to create a Twitter account to promote my blog, I also spent more time in WordPress, so now I have 85 followers. (I know that 85 is a small number, but I am proud that 85 people liked my blog) Hopefully I´ll get 100 followers in less than 2 months. (Yeah!)

I also have friends that visit my blog once a week, considering that my friends only speak Spanish and some of my posts are only in English, they go visit an other site. Sometimes, those situations make me feel good. Hahaha!!!

Blogging is boring for lots of people, when actually, blogging is many things: a hobbie, a job, a way to teach… Blogging is more fun that I thought 1 year ago!

I have a “friend” who wants make a YouTube Channel, she´s been saying it from more than 1 year ago, but she´s never done it. She thinks she´s gonna get lots of followers in 1 second. Even a YouTube Channel is hard to get 200.000 followers. (Not easy at all) She´s got envy when she knew I had 85 followers (which is not even 1.000 followers) well, she created a blog in wordpress, but it was o hard to her to publish 1 post, that she left the blog in less than 1 week.

What I want you to know is that blogging is harder than it seems, although my “friend” left the blog cause she´s tried to publish with the WordPress menu in english. (As I said, my friends are sooooooo bad in English)

A San Francisco cable car holds 60 people. This blog was viewed about 1,700 times in 2014. If it were a cable car, it would take about 28 trips to carry that many people. There were 373 pictures uploaded, taking up a total of 82 MB. That’s about a picture per day. (I took this from WordPress)

Most of the views on my blog, come from Spain, United States and U.K. were not far behind.

Where did my visits come from?

The TOP referring sites in 2014 were:

twitter.com

WordPress.com

en.gravatar.com

http://unblogparagentecomotu.blogspot.com.es/

The TOP 3 commenters on my blog were:

Commenter Comments
Miguel                   (follower via E-mail) 23
olganm                 (wordpress follower) 14
Hiba’s Wardrobe   (wordpress follower) 3

Thank you to all the people who followed me, visited me, commented me, liked me… You´ve all made my year!

Thank you so much for reading, have a Wonderful new year (2015) and see you soon!

Question of the day:

What was the most important thing that happened to you this year? (Respond in the comments)

Leave a comment

