Blogging Experiences ft. Kiya


Blogging Experiences ft. KiyaHI Β GUYS!

How are you all doing? I hope you’re all doing well! Today’s post is gonna be a collab post, kinda like an interview about blogging! Hope you like it!!

Today I have the one and only Kiya @ flawedsilence with me!! Yay!! *claps and cheers*Β πŸ‘πŸ‘Β We’re gonna talk about blogging experiences and just blogging in general. We’ve been working on this post for days and I’m so excited that you can finally read it!! Let’s do it!Β πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚


Hi Kiya! πŸ––Welcome, I’m so happy to have you here today!Β πŸ˜„πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

Hi Anna! Thank you for having me!Β πŸ˜„

We’re gonna talk about blogging in general. Because asΒ bloggers, that’s something that keeps up untied!!Β πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒΒ Ready?

Totally!! Let’s do it, I’m so excited!!Β πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

Ok first question: How did you feel when you got your first commentΒ on your blog?Β πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜œ

It felt amazing to know that someone was reading my blog. I couldn’t stop smiling and was so eager to strike up a conversation and get to know wonderful people. To be honest, this pretty much sums up how I feel every time I get a comment.
My first comment was from my best friend and I have to copy and paste it here because it is too cute. I wrote a post about friendship and what an amazing friend is like (basically half the essay was based on our friendship).
This is the most cutest thing I’ve ever read. Let’s be real here, I’m one amazing best friend ( sorry my bad true friend) aren’t I? What would you do without me. But it’s true. All of it. Everything you said. So don’t you dare forget what you wrote about moi and our other besties. Okay now I’m just acting like an egotistic friend. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Well duh it is me after all. Anyway remember this I love you. Always had and Always will😘😘
You’ve gotta love my best friend πŸ˜‰

However, my very first comment from a blogger I had never spoken to was melxdyy and she was incredibly sweet. Her poems are breathe taking πŸ’•

Oh that’s beautiful!! You must have been very happy to get such an amazing first comment!! I remember my first comment was also from a friend of mine. It was in Spanish as everything I would publish at that time was in Spanish (also cause my friends don’t speak English).Β My post was about music and she commented something like: I really like the songs!Β You know, my blog was very lame at that time so I only shared videos.Β πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Ok let’s move t the next question: Who was the first blog you followed and why?Β πŸ˜„

It was either aramseywriter.wordpress.com or flawedbutterflies.wordpress.com. I loved their poems and the way they presented thoughts so beautifully. 😍😍

That’s awesome! I should go visit those blogs, they seem nice!!Β πŸ˜„Β And speaking of blogging as a verb, what’s your favorite thing about blogging?

I would say it’s when someone reaches out to you and comments how you made them smile, or inspired them or in general how you created a positive impact on their lives, even if only for a second. That warm feeling you get afterwards is so fulfilling. 😍😍

The other highlights of blogging is making friends. πŸ˜ƒΒ The blogosphere is so supportive and friendly that making friends is easy as abc after the initial hey, how you doing phase. And then you have someone you can chatter away to when you’re bored, down, happy – literally whenever.

Omg it’s like you took the words straight from my mouth!!Β πŸ˜„Β I also love chatting with other bloggers via social media cause it’s like they become more than fellow bloggers, they’re your friends also! 😍😍 And also comments can really make you smile, even if you’re having a bad day!

And now let’s talk about generating the interaction. What do you like in a blog? πŸ˜€πŸ˜€Β I mean, what does it need to make you click the follow button?

If the blog has a super duper awesome personality, and the posts are intriguing I will Β definitelyΒ hit that follow button!Β πŸ˜†πŸ˜† Cause I mean, there’s gotta be an amazing blogger friend behind that wonderful blog!

That’s totally right! The blog style matches the blogger’s personality!!Β πŸ˜„πŸ˜Β Ok we’ve also talked about comments,Β how do you feel when someone writes a comments saying they like your post but they don’t actually like it (I mean, they don’t click the like button)?

If someone leaves me a genuine comment without a like, it’s all cool. I appreciate that you took the time out of your day to leave a response. I mean you gotta love what you’re reading to give it a golden star right? However, if it’s a generic “love your post, please stop by mine/check mine out” I just reply with a thanks, head over, if I like it, follow (gosh I’m too nice aren’t I) and if not, carry on doing my thing. It does frustrate me, not going to lie when people spam me with either likes, or generic comments without actually reading my stuff. But then again maybe they binge read my blog in bed (like I do offline) and didn’t want to retrace their steps on posts they liked to leave comments? However, thinking about it, it is kind of ironic to say they like your blog without actually liking itΒ πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚Β I only figured this out after rereading the question. I totally went off on a tangent.

That’s super true! I mean you’re right, it’s totally fine! Maybe they forgot, I’m not saying I’ve never done it cause maybe I have, who knows?Β πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜œ

And yeah, I was just gonna talk about the people who tell you to visit their blogs. It’s totally fine, specially if they’re a new blogger, we all want interaction, right? Like, the put a comment saying they like your post and they relate and it really shows they read your post and they just want you to visit their blog. But what I think is funny is that they don’t take the time to read your blog but they want you to read theirs.Β πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚Β So ironic!

Hey, and don’t you get that disappointment feeling when you write like a huge paragraph comment saying how much you relate/like a post and then get a simple thank you as a response? Cause it has happened me quite a few times and I’m just like: Poker face!Β πŸ˜ΆπŸ˜‚

OMG I CAN TOTALLY RELATE TO THIS GIRL! πŸ˜€πŸ˜€Β So many times I have gushed out an essay and I get a mere thanks. And then all the excitement I had held in for an intriguing conversation just goes down the drain. The worst is when the response is thx. Oooh I want to take this opportunity to shout my thanks to Elm, Chloe Lauren, Plethoric Thoughts and of course you, my dear interviewer for always replying to my essay with an essay. Much love x Sorry if I’m missed anyone out – Β I really appreciate the time people take to respond to my comments.Β πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

Yeah it feels weird, right? And also thank you my dear interviewee for replying to my essays with essays!! πŸ˜„πŸ˜„Β AndΒ I don’t think you’ve missed anyone out.Β πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚Β Coming to think about other bloggers, how do you get inspiration to write your amazing posts?

I wouldn’t go as far as to call them amazing haha but thank you for being so sweet. πŸ˜„πŸ˜„Β Most of my posts come from emotions I have experienced and things I am passionate about. The sole aim of my post is to help make a positive impact on someone’s life. And other times, it’s just to share the joy I have for certain hobbies with everyone else.

Of course your posts are amazing!!Β πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜Β And thanks! You think I’m sweet? Aww 😍 Ok so this is the last question:Β Is there anything you’d like to change related to blogging? Anything you find negative or or just anything you don’t like.

The negative stigma surrounding bloggers. I feel as if too many people don’t really appreciate the art of blogging, especially when it comes down to teen bloggers. If you were to stop a random stranger and randomly announce hey I’m a blogger, I feel as if the response wouldn’t be as enthusiastic or interested in contrast to me saying hey, I’m a Youtuber! I don’t know if you get my drift – sorry if I’m being extremely unclear with my thoughts.

Since this is my last question, I want to thank Anna for being an amazing host, and allowing me to be part of her awesome blog posts. I’ve had a lot of fun working with you, and I look up to your unique blog!

Yeah, you’re right! Maybe that’s something I kind of don’t like about blogging too. And thank you!!! You really look up to my blog? Thank you so much!! That’s the nicest thing I’ve heard from a blogger!!Β πŸ˜πŸ˜„πŸ˜„Β I’ve also had fun working with you, I hope to make more collabs with you soon!!

Thank you so much for having being here today!!Β πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

No problem! 😍Thank you so much for having me!!

Bye Kiya, see you next time!Β πŸ––

Bye!πŸ˜„πŸ˜„ Have a good one!


So that’s a wrap on the interview!! πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰Β *claps and cheers again*Β πŸ‘πŸ‘Β I hope you enjoyed it as much as me and Kiya enjoyed making it for you guys!! What’s your fav and least fav thing about blogging?

I hope you guys liked this interview, I hope to be making more of these! I hope it wasn’t too long also. I hope you’ve al had a wonderful day/night/afternoon and see you next time!!

BYE GUYS!


Last post Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β Follow Kiya Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β Guest post with Zimi

2016 VMAs1LSr9TN8GUEST POST ft. Zimi Zans

9 thoughts on “Blogging Experiences ft. Kiya

  1. Pingback: Lyrical Conversations – flawed_silence

  2. I think I got a stiff neck from nodding so much. I agree with all of what you two discussed here. Especially when gushing an essay about a beautiful post that you read! Personally, I would hope that an amazing and warm human being (or fab unicorn) is behind that amazing post. But then I’d get only a like or a “Thanks” and you would hear my heart breaking from Antarctica and back. πŸ˜’πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
    Hyperbole aside, this is such a relatable post! πŸ‘ŒπŸ’•

    Liked by 1 person

Leave me a comment! Talk to me!

