Me Sharing My Masterpieces | Old Drawings


sharing-masterpieces-2HI GUYS!

I hope you’re all having a great day! So the other day I was thinking about new ideas for blog posts and ideas for new series. I was in my room thinking about it while going through my old drawing notebooks and that gave me an idea!

I could share with you some of my old drawings!!Β πŸ€£πŸ˜†

So as a kid, I loved to draw, there was nothing I loved more than that. My friends would always describe me as a good drawer (if I can call it that) – it was kind of annoying that my good friends would only say about me that I was good at drawing. Like, is that all I am for you? ☹️😭

But that’s not the point of this post. Lemme share with you some drawings I made when I was about 6 or 7 years old:

OLD DRAWINGS:cimg2593

This first drawing is me, I should have represented myself with glasses as I’ve been wearing them since I was 4 but I never really liked them until I was 10 so yeah. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚Β I always remembered I was into fashion when I was around 9, 12 or 11Β – but now that I see this drawing, I think that came from more time ago.

The clothes in the drawing are actually clothes I had at that time. I had the same clothes I’m wearing on the pic except the shoes which are just blue circles.Β πŸ˜…Β I had all those clothes except what seems to be a yellow jacket and those tiny shorts right below me.


cimg2581

The second drawing was my reincarnation of Sunflowers by Van Gogh. Pretty good, huh?

By the way, if you can see, I also put his signature on the drawing. #YoungMeFakingSignatures 😱


cimg2594

The next one is a random baby. I don’t know if I was trying to draw my little cousin who was 1 year old at that time, but she had really curly hair and she wasn’t bald… Maybe it’s just a random baby, I dunno.


cimg2582

The next one is a restaurant. There was a period of time in which I would love to draw food. I’ve always loved food and drawing it was cool cause you could paint it in many colors!! That’s what’s cool about food pictures also, they are really colorful!

Btw if you can see there’s a board at the top that says “Receta” 3 times,Β it means Recipe in Spainsh.Β πŸ˜‚

Dear old self:Β WHAT KIND OF RESTAURANT HAS NO CHAIRS?!


cimg2587

And the last drawing is a random blonde girl who reminds me a lot of one of my dolls, maybe it’s not a coincidence, who knows? She’s apparently writing a letter to someone and there’s also a Santa hat on a blue table, what? LOLΒ πŸ˜‚


And those were few of the drawings I had in one of my notebooks. It’s actually been a while since I looked at them for the last time. I’m glad to be keeping these things, it’s quite nice to laugh at my old self every once in a while.

Do you like drawing? Do you keep old drawings you’ve made when you were younger? Or writing? I wanna know about you!

That’s all, folks! 😊

I hope you guys like this post as much as I liked making it, I hope to be making more of these posts cause I think they’re really funny and interesting, I dunno. Anyways, I hope you guys have a wonderful day!

BYE GUYS!


Last post Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β About me Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  My all time fave movie scene

2017-golden-globe-awardsInstagramCapture_59d314c1-457d-4300-b1d9-714e82ef3ca9ALL TIME FAV MOVIE SCENE

47 thoughts on “Me Sharing My Masterpieces | Old Drawings

  1. when i was a kid i used to draw square faces
    literally
    ahh, but i threw away all of my old drawings so they’re gone forever….how am i supposed to cringe at my past self lmaoo…

    Liked by 2 people

      • i also used to have characters and liked drawing dresses when i was 8-10, lol video games inspired me to draw more and i lost them;;
        DUDE YOU HAVE GOOD PARENTS ALWAYS KEEP THAT IN MIND!!! my parents treasure my certificates (THAT WERE GIVEN TO EVERY STUDENT IN CLASS BTW) whEN I DONT EVEN CONSIDER THEM WORTHY??? AND THEY WANT ME TO THROW AWAY MY CHILDHOOD GAMES AND GIVE THEM AWAY LIKE WHATTT

        Liked by 1 person

      • Omg yeah, my parents also keep certificates everyone gets for participating (against our will) omg hahaha
        And yeah, when I was 11 I used to design outfits similar to the ones in all Just Dance games!! (not that I have the game, but I watch it on youtube XD )

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Lol oh my gosh your drawings are so cute! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I remember when I used to draw a lot back when I thought I was a good artist. I kept them all in journals like you and it just brings me back to the old days ❀ I love this post! It made me reminisce

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You draw really good! My favorite drawing of your’s is probably the sunflower one. Although they are all really good!
    Yes I do keep my old drawings too, I love looking at them and seeing drawings from when I was 4. Although some of my older drawings I have no clue what they are supposed to be lol!

    Liked by 2 people

    • Thank you so much!! XD And thanks, I liked it too, now I’m kinda embarrassed!! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
      And omg yeah, when I was 4 I used to draw really weird stuff, like you, most of it I don’t know what it is!!! πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜›
      Thank you so much again!! XD

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Still remember when I always draw a “garden” whenever someone told to draw something. That means, with a blue color as the background color, a yellow circle at the top right corner and a green rectangle at the bottom. πŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Great post πŸ™‚ I nominated you for the blogger recognition award because I adore your blog!! I’m sure you’ve been nominated many times, but you deserve it!! You can find out more on my blog ❀️

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: 2016-2017 tag

Leave me a comment! Talk to me!

