My First Time doing a Gingerbread House!!


HI GUYS!

How are you doing? Hope you haven’t eaten yet cause this is probably gonna make you hungry. So on Friday I set up (if I can call it that) a gingerbread house and today I’mma share pics of it!

First, #NotSpon, the gingerbread house is one of those you get at IKEA. It costed 0,99 €, I believe they sold it on Christmas and then was on sale, cause I looked it up on google and it said it costs 3.99 $!!!! Da eff?? 😲 Anyway, that was just to let you know in case you want to do one too!!

This was just me attempting to do it and I really thought it wasn’t gonna turn out well cause it was my first time but it did, so I can tell y’all how I did it:

DIY FREAKIN’ EASY GINGERBREAD HOUSE:

I used Vanilla Icing to put all parts together. And because I’m simple AF, I only used M&M’s to decorate.Β πŸ˜…

And what I used to apply the Icing was an ummmm… it has the shape of aΒ syringe *first time I see that word, hehe*Β πŸ˜‚Β Anyways, I’m really bad at explanations, you get me.

What’s funny is that the IKEA peeps give you the instructions like it was a furniture, that’s cool!! 😊 Now I can say I built something from IKEA!!!Β πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

cimg2649

Ok so the instructions are pretty simple and not that I have low expectations of myself, but I’m bad at explaining so yeah, I’ll show you the pics I took as I did it step by step:

I was really nervous cause I wanted to take pics at every step but I was scared that it was gonna fall, thank god it didn’t! After that, I decorated the house!

And that’s it! I swear it took me more time to decorate it than to actually set it up, which is crazy!! And this is how much M&M’s and Icing I have left.

You know? When I saw a video of Mackenzie and Maddie Ziegler doing it, I thought it was gonna be really hard, I thought I was gonna make a mess in the kitchen.. But it never fell down!!Β πŸŽ‰ πŸŽ‰Β I was A LOT easier than I thought and it really takes nothing!! I encourage you guys to try it if you haven’t!!

If I had to review IKEA’s Gingerbread house, I’d give it a 9.99. I know what you’re thinking: You’re an idiot, that’s pretty much a 10!! I’d give it a 10, for sure, but I would’ve loved it if it came with a gingerbread man. 😭 Now whatcha have to say, huh?!

And that’s it for today’s post, I hope you’ve liked it! Lemme know if you’ve ever made one or if you’re ever going to! I’d love to know how it turns or turned out!!

Thanks for reading this post! I’m not a crafty or cooking person, but maybe I’ll do more easy things like this in the future! Anyways, I have nothing more to say other than I hope you all have an amazing day!

BYE GUYS!


Last post Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  About me Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β Me Sharing Old Drawings

writers-ink-challengeInstagramCapture_59d314c1-457d-4300-b1d9-714e82ef3ca9sharing-masterpieces-2

35 thoughts on “My First Time doing a Gingerbread House!!

    • Yeah, the instructions are so cool, it was like the first time I build something from ikea!! A whole house!! πŸ˜„ πŸ˜›
      And yeah, you can eat it, whcih is even cooler!!! πŸ˜„

      Like

  1. Omg I bought the same exact house a couple years back from Ikea (it was our first time doing a gingerbread house ,too) and I guess we’re not so talented because we decided to give up on the first step and eat the whole house πŸ™‚ Oh well, you did a great job though.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Omg LOL really??? πŸ˜„ I bouilt the house alone, I guess when you build it with other people, you all wanna do different things and maybe it doesn’t turn out so well most times.
      But the most imporant thing is that you can eat it, who cares if it’s a house or a boat, you’ll eat it anyways!! πŸ˜„ πŸ˜„

      Liked by 1 person

  2. OMG!!! a Gingerbread House!! It is so cool and cute, I love it!!! πŸ˜„ πŸ˜„ πŸ˜„ πŸ˜„ πŸ˜„ πŸ˜„ πŸ˜„ πŸ˜„ πŸ˜„ πŸ˜„ πŸ˜„ πŸ˜„ πŸ˜„ πŸ˜„

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

