Me Reacting to a Cool Beat Song


HI GUYS!

I hope you’re all having a good day! In today’s post, I’m gonna react to a song I’ve been quite into lately *and by lately, I mean, the past week* cause it’s been a while since I did a song reaction for the last time.

As some of you may know, I went to the mall twice last week. And before I even talk, I know what you’re thinking: “Ok first, who cares if you went to the mall last week! And also, what does this even have to do with the song reaction?”Β πŸ˜’ Well, you didn’t let me finish! I found this song at a shop, I don’t remember what shop it was, but it’s irrelevant.

It’s called Life Itself by Glass Animals. As I’m quite bad at understanding what songs say, I always have to read the lyrics. I googled the lyrics the other day and it was not what I expected, cause it didn’t really match the song, in my opinion.

Without further ado, let’s begin:

LYRIC BREAKDOWN:

Daddy was dumb said that I’d be something special
Brought me up tough but I was a gentle human
Said that he loved each of my two million freckles
When I grew up was gonna be a superstar

Your dad was dumb? So why did he tell you that, if he’s dumb? Or do you mean, like, stupid? In that case, why you call your dad stupid in a song? That’s not nice, what if he listens to it? Also, he even had high hopes on you, you rude!! 😠 And gentle? I kinda doubt it.

I can’t get a job so I live with my mom
I take her money but not quite enough
I sit in the car and I listen to static
She said I look fat but I look fantastic

Ok, it makes sense that you live with your mom if you don’t have a job. But dude, try to get one! Or at least help her at home, so she doesn’t have to work so hard. And what? She gives you a home, and you take her money?! You effing disgraceful, what are you gonna use that money for? Drugs? A girlfriend? Huh? 😀

So, you look fat for her, you for you, you look fantastic. Ok, that doesn’t make a lot of sense to me, but ok.Β πŸ˜‚

CHORUS:

Come back down to my knees
Gotta get back, gotta get free
Come back down to my knees
Be like them, lean back and breathe

Free? You’re free, dude! You ain’t got a job and you stealin’ yo mom’s money! Ya nasty!Β πŸ™„Β And, be like them? Like who? Meh, the verse it sticky.Β πŸ˜‚

I’m waking up, lost in boxes outside Tesco
Look like a bum sipping codeine Coca-Cola
Thought that I was northern Camden’s own Flash Gordon
Sonic ray gun, gonna be a superstar

Oooh, now you’re homeless? Well, it doesn’t surprise me. Your mom found out you were a little robber!Β πŸ˜’Β And LOL, Coca.Cola, you gotta stay hydrated!Β πŸ‘πŸ˜‚Β And man, you still think you gonna succeed? You’re in the street, wake up!! 😳

I can’t get a job so I live with my mom
I take her money but not quite enough
I make my own fun in grandmama’s basement
Said I look mad, she said I look wasted

What?! Whatcha do at your grandma’s basement? You throwin’ parties? Gettin’ tipsy? Seeing girls? Taking advantage of your grandma, you couldn’t be more despicable!

Ok, now we found out you were getting wasted, that’s why you looked mad. Your grandma should get your butt out of her house, honestly, you got no cure!Β πŸ˜•


The chorus was repeated twice after that, so I didn’t have to continue.

Ok so here’s the song audio, it’s actually aΒ remix audio, actually, the song that was playing at that shop was the remix, not the original one. I looked up the original version and I didn’t like it so much. But you can look for it on youtube, maybe you’ll like it!Β πŸ™‚

You know what? When I first heard this song, I thought he was maybe talking about how cool and hot he was, because of his singing tone, but he wasn’t. Never judge a song by it’s sound!

Meh, I still like the song, I’m totally gonna keep listening to it! There’s like many songs that talk about dirty things, and I still like them! *because of the music, not the meaning, don’t get me wrong*Β πŸ˜…

Did you like the song? Did you not? Is there any song remix you like more than the actual song? Have you ever found a song at a shop?

I hope you liked this post! Sorry for not having reacted to songs lately, I couldn’t find any interesting lyric to react to. Promise I’ll try to find more songs to make reactions! Hope y’all have a great day!

BYE GUYS!


Last post Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  About me Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β X-MAS Song Reaction

InstagramCapture_59d314c1-457d-4300-b1d9-714e82ef3ca9me reacting to a christmas song

22 thoughts on “Me Reacting to a Cool Beat Song

Leave a comment

