Me Reacting to a Boom Hit Song | NO – Meghan Trainor


HI GUYS!

How are y’all doing, peeps? I’m doing great, thanks for asking! So today I’m doing another song reaction since a lot of you have been telling me you like it so much!!Thank you so much!!

So today I’m reacting to NO by Meghan Trainor, y’all most probably know this song, dontcha? This song was requested by the amazing the_great_awesome, thank you so much!!! Go visit her blawg everyone!

So I decided to react to this song not cause it’s my fave from her but because the lyrics are very cheesy!! So yeah, let’s go!

LYRIC BREAKDOWN:

I think it’s so cute and I think it’s so sweet
How you let your friends encourage you to try and talk to me
But let me stop you there, oh, before you speak
“Nah” to the “Ah” to the “No”, “No”, “No”

What?? This was so weird!! 😂 I guess the first part was sarcasm, cause first it’s cute that he talks to her and then it’s like: Get away from me! What? When I first heard the song I was like: Ok? This was weird!

And like, he didn’t even speak, what if he was just gonna ask her the hour? Or tell her her panties are showing? 😱 Huh? First let people talk, just to avoid awkward situations.

CHORUS:

My name is “No”
My sign is “No”
My number is “No”
You need to let it go
You need to let it go
Need to let it go
“Nah” to the “Ah” to the “No”, “No”, “No”

Wow, you made it really clear you don’t want this guy. It’s good to be so insistent, you go gurl!! 😄 Also, love your way of saying no, wish I sounded that cool!!

First you gonna say
You ain’t runnin’ game,
Thinkin’ I’m believing every word
Call me beautiful,
So original,
Telling me I’m not like other girls

I like it when she says it’s so original that he calls her beautiful. Like man: I’m more than just beautiful, so think before you speak! 💁 It’s actually true, do you think you can make a girl fall to your feet by aying she’s pretty? Dude, come back when you learn to flirt. 🙄 #GirlyEyeRoll

I was in my zone
Before you came along,
Now I’m thinking maybe you should go
Blah, blah, blah,
I be like “Nah” to the “Ah” to the “No”, “No”, “No”

Yeah dude, go away! Your making my drink taste bad! If you ain’t gonna pay my drink like a gent, then whatcha doing here? 😂

All my ladies, listen up
If that boy ain’t giving up
Lick your lips and swing your hips
Girl, all you gotta say is…

Oh and then he doesn’t give up? Ew, man! 😖 He’s really desperate or just too drunk. 😂

And I don’t think a good way to say no is saying it with your body, that’s kinda incoherent, unless you wanna piss him off like: this is what you’re missing. 👙Idk. If I had to say no with my body, I’d give him a kick in the face. 🤕 That’s right!

CHORUS:

My name is “No” […]

Thank you in advance,
I don’t wanna dance (nope)
I don’t need your hands all over me
If I want a man,
Then I’mma get a man
But it’s never my priority

Well, he asked her to dance, that’s… Well, it depends on the song, if it’s like “Talk Dirty To Me”  👅 or “Anaconda” 🍑 then obviously NO!! And ewww!!! No one has ever touched me like: ey *dirty face* 😏 cause I’m 14 and don’t know many people 😅 but I’ve seen it countless times and it makes me wanna kill people. 😐

I was in my zone,
Before you came along,
Don’t want you to take this personal
Blah, blah, blah,
I be like “Nah” to the “Ah” to the “No”, “No”, “No

Good thing it wasn’t personal. I mean, maybe the guy was handsome, who knows? And she obviously didn’t know him until that night. Now she knows what bar she can’t go to anymore. 😂


And here’s the song although you may already know it:

I love it, it’s so cool! And I love that her album is called “Thank you” and is dedicated to her fans, that’s a very nice thing to do!! Argh, I just love her!!

Do you like the song? Do you like M-Train? What’s your fave song from her? Would there be any song you’d like me to react to next? Tell me!!!

I hope you enjoyed this post as much as I did making it, these reactions are so fun to do! Thanks so much again to the_great_awesome for the suggestion! I hope you all have a wonderful day!

BYE GUYS!


Last post                                                              About me                        Life Itslef Song Reaction

8 thoughts on “Me Reacting to a Boom Hit Song | NO – Meghan Trainor

Leave a comment

