Me Reacting to ‘Everyday is a Holiday’ by Katy Perry


Me Reacting to Everyday is a Holiday by Katy Perry

HO HO HO peeps!

Hope you’re having a great day!!! So I figured I could make another song reaction, as it’s blogmas and many artists are making Xmas songs *I almost wrote blogmas songs, that’d be amazing*

Anyway, I just love that these peeps who I like so much, Katy Perry, Sia, Ariana Grande, Gwen Stefani… are doing this because they all sing great and arghhhhhh

Let’s do it!

Everyday is a Holiday by Katy Perry Reaction:

LYRIC BREAKDOWN:

[Verse 1]
My fire through cold nights
The brightest of all lights
You are my home
Wherever we go

So there’s a fire I suppose you own that resists cold nights and is the brightest of them all. I don’t understand how it’s your home wherever you and yo peeps go. Is it like your pride? Self-esteem? WHAT IS IT?!

[Pre-Chorus]
We don’t need a thing under the tree
You’re giving me all I need

Dude, I know that’s like very cheesy and romantic and all that, but due, why does everything sound so dirty to me?! 😅 I’m not the effing only one!!! I’M NOT!!!!!

[Chorus]
Every day is a holiday
When you’re the reason to celebrate
Every day is a holiday
When you’re the reason
Every day is a holiday
When you’re the reason to celebrate
Every day is a holiday
When you’re the reason, you are the reason

Dude, this makes me depressed because I never see my crush anymore and I miss him like hell and I can’t celebrate his presence cause HE’S NOT IN MA LIFE ANYMORE 😭😭😭

We broken-hearteds get so discriminated by music culture. *sigh*

[Verse 2]
My heart can’t stop singing
You can’t fight this feeling
Unspeakable joy
Ringing through my soul

So you love each other. Oh great. Now I feel even worse 😭

uuuhhh….. don’t get me wrong Immmmm happy for you it’s just……….. there’s a thing in my eye 😭

Unspeakable? Like you don’t have words or like your joy can’t speak? Huh? I don’t get it. Why are songs so hard to interpret?!

🎁🎁🎁

Here’s the song. Apparently it was for an H&M commercial, cause also the song’s not very long. But she made another song which is longer, I think. Here’s the video in case you haven’t heard the song:

*yaaaaaay finally wordpress let me insert videos*

I really like it cause the beat is really nice, it’s like Christmas and 80’s at the same time, isn’t it? I don’t know, at least I think so.

🎁🎁🎁

Share your thoughts with me!

Did you know the song? Did you not? Do you like it? Is the lyrics cheesy? But you know, in a good way. Would you like blogmas songs to exist? Do all songs remind you of your crush like me? argh life is hard *kidding* Tell meeeeeeeeeeeee

I hope you liked this post as much as I liked making it! I’ll be back tomorrow talking about xmas wishlists! I hope you have an awesome day/night and rest of the week!!! Stay in school!

Merry Blogmas!
Ana Regina 🎄

Last post                                            About me                         Santa Baby Reaction

One thought on “Me Reacting to ‘Everyday is a Holiday’ by Katy Perry

Leave me a comment! Talk to me!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.