Why I Don’t Take Naps


why-i-aintHI  GUYS!

How’s life ya peeps? Why am I so colloquial all of a sudden? Anyways, considering today I woke up extremely late *not a lot before I’m writing this post* and can’t think of anything other than sleep, today I’m gonna talk about why I don’t take naps *which is actually kinda weird cause I love sleeping*.

So get ready to find out why I don’t take naps! *sarcasm: wow, how interesting!*

WHY I DON’T TAKE NAPS:

  • BECAUSE I ALWAYS SLEEP MORE THAN I SAY:

Like: Hey mom, I’m gonna take a nap before doing homework. Just 30 mins and I’ll start working. Then I take about 2 hours to wake up and I won’t finish homework until 1 am. in the morning. Dude, how many times has this happened to me? That’s why I refuse to take naps, I waste too much time and that specially bothers me when I have work to do. And then I wake up all stressed cause I remembered I had homework:tumblr_lvm620qwzw1qikhz3o1_500

  • BECAUSE IT TAKES ME A LOT TO FALL ASLEEP:

Ok so it takes me 2 hours to wake up, but it takes me like 30 min, to fall asleep. Like dude, how can you sleep with so much daylight banging your eyeballs? I am one who can’t sleep with light. I’m kinda scared of darkness, but just after watching or hearing something scary, which isn’t pretty usual. But yeah, maybe that’s one of the reasons why an hour and half later I can’t wake up.

  • BECAUSE I WAKE UP EVEN MORE TIRED THAN WHEN I FELL ASLEEP:

I think this happens to everyone. The only way to not wake up more tired is sleeping up to 10 hours, AKA sleeping at night!! And then I hate drinking coffee afterwards because I still feel tired and coffee just makes me more stressed. This happened already about 3 times. But don’t get me wrong, I love coffee!!!!! I don’t drink it much but I really enjoy it every time I do!! giphy-14

  • BECAUSE THEN I CAN’T SLEEP AT NIGHT:

I don’t know if this happens to you, but every time I take a little nap during day, it causes a huge imsonmia at night. I just can’t take naps, it’s like my body was made to sleep at night, and just at night. Thanks parents. *lol* Because you know when you’re in the car with your parents and you feel kinda tired and wanna sleep? That happens to me all the time. But I end up in a bad mood for not sleeping cause I wanna sleep at night. My sleep at night be like: tumblr_m8x5tv8bkr1qcjieco1_500

  • BECAUSE I LIKE SLEEPING AT NIGHT WAY MORE:

I just don’t like sleeping during day, it’s just really uncomfortable for me. I’m just one of those people who are like:tumblr_nrg9yrnvdp1s3h43ko1_500

Dude, what about night? You gonna party? Whatcha gonna do? I just don’t get it. And also, I like sleeping, but I don’t take short time to sleep, it usually takes me about 20 mins. to fall asleep. But it’s cool cause you think about cool stuff, you know what I mean? Nah just kidding, I don’t even know what I meant by that, sorry.


Ok so those were the reasons why I can’t take naps. It’s super stressful! #FirstWorldProblems *again* Anyways, do you take naps? Are you one who sleeps a lot? How long does it take you to fall asleep? Do you like coffee? I wanna know guys!!!

Hope you enjoyed this post as much as I enjoyed writing it for you!! I hope the gifs also make it funner cause I’m really obsessed with gifs lately!! They’re so cool! Ok so without further ado, I hope you all have an amazing day!!!

BYE GUYS!


Last post                                                   About me                                Why I hate bugs

14-things-that-make-me-happyInstagramCapture_59d314c1-457d-4300-b1d9-714e82ef3ca9REASONS WHY I HATE BUGS

14 thoughts on “Why I Don’t Take Naps

  1. Dude, you’re still super young, you don’t need naps. I was like you. I couldn’t understand how people napped during the day. I couldn’t fathom falling asleep without darkness and quiet.
    But then I got to university. Yes, my sleeping patterns changed but even when I got seven hours, I still sometimes needed a nap. I’d come back from a 9am class and take a quick nap because I’d be so tired. A few times, if the class was really boring or if I was just super tired, I’d doze off right there. I’d feel awful but I couldn’t help it.
    Sometimes my naps would just be for like 15 mins and then I’d be good to go, but sometimes I could snooze for a hour or two.
    I’m not proud of the fact, but I’m 20 and I take occasional naps.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Oh really? Wow, you don’t know how good that makes me feel!!! XD And yeah, I guess we need more nap time as we age, idk!! XD XD
      And I’ve heard uni can be stressful, take ur time with naps in uni!!! XD XD

      Like

  2. This is so relatable. I reallyyy don’t like taking naps. When I was in boarding school it was compulsory and I never had enough sleep because the time was just not enough for me. I almost always woke up late. Nice post! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I’m also one who can’t sleep with the lights on 💡 . But I like to take a nap. It keeps me awake at night to do my homework. Unfortunately now ,I can’t take a nap again like that since I was in senior high school

    Liked by 1 person

Leave me a comment! Talk to me!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.